Two weeks left(!)

This somehow took me completely by surprise and I’ve been incredibly bummed out the last couple of days. But it has made me reflect a little over how its been to live in Colombia – what I’ll miss, what I won’t miss and what I look forward to back in the real world

Things I will miss:

  • My Santa Marta people ❤
  • Cab rides for $2.25
  • Maracuya juice
  • Always being ten minutes from the beach
  • Cheesy Latino music
  • Three minute dance parties
  • French mani-pedis for $5.60
  • Happy hour in the pool
  • Outrageous outfits
  • Costeño logic. Like all white people must be trying to get to the beach.. at all times.. always
  • Costeño humour. Like pretending to rob your friend in a dark alley
  • Men who can dance
  • Getting away with everything cause I’m blonde

Things I won’t miss:

  • The parrot
  • Queuing for half an hour at Exito
  • All the psycho people who call my phone
  • Bug bites
  • Having to break out of my room every morning
  • Street dogs, often in packs of ten
  • “The backpacker conversation” …where are you from? How long have you been here? How long are you here for? Where are you going next?…
  • Excessive honking
  • Hair gel
  • Ants and cockroaches
  • Fired foods

Things I look forward to:

  • Seeing friends and family
  • Warm showers
  • RED WINE!!!
  • Flushing toilet paper
  • Customer service
  • Blending in
  • WHITE WINE!!!
  • Running outside without the fear of heat stroke and street dogs
  • Spicy food
  • Being left alone while shopping
  • People with organisational skills
Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Two weeks left(!)

  1. Drop by M32 and say hi! Can’t promise you people with organisational skills but you can flush all the toilet paper you want!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

